MCBW START UP

MCBW START UP

Design for Change

Symposium, Virtual Exhibition and Workshops
March 6-14, 2021 online as well as live at MCBW FORUM

About MCBW START UP

For the seventh time already, the MCBW START UP platform initiated by bayern design is once more supporting the exchange between design-oriented start-ups, designers, experts from the business world and a broad audience.

With the MCBW 2021 theme "Shaping Futures by Design" as a framework, this year’s start-up platform is dedicated to the manifold ways in which young companies help shape a sustainable and innovative economy and society. Start-ups and designers play a key role in this process, for example by developing groundbreaking applications for new technologies or by rethinking and redesigning product and service cycles.

In an exhibition and a symposium, MCBW START UP presents and discusses sustainable, inspiring cutting-edge solutions and design approaches. Themed workshops additionally offer specific assistance, which is vital for the successful development of start-ups.

 

Program Overview

Live-Stream from MCBW Forum

MCBW START UP Symposium

The symposium will discuss the crucial role design plays for young companies to implement sustainable and innovative developments in tomorrow's products and services.

show more

Following the topic of circular design, the first panel discusses how founders create products for a functioning circular economy. The second panel explores how start-ups can design smart and emotional products for digital innovations.

The symposium will feature keynote speeches and Q&A sessions aimed at start-ups, companies, and other interested parties who want to learn more about working with designers.

show less

Virtual Exhibition Room

MCBW START UP Exhibition

The presentation provides an inspiring overview of current topics and developments in the start-up scene in Bavaria. This year, the virtual exhibition, designed by Jester Blank and Schroeder Rauch, presents ecologically and socially designed products as well as digital and technological applications.

show more

Young up-and-coming companies from the fields of architecture, healthcare, interior design, artificial intelligence, mobility and fashion are being presented. All start-ups stand out for their design and innovative entrepreneurial approach.

The companies selected by bayern design vividly illustrate how design is successfully used as a method, a framework and a creative tool by founders in all stages of development.

show less

MCBW START UP Workshops

During the entire design week, cooperation partners will provide specific support for the successful development of start-ups in the form of short workshops, sprint and coaching sessions. Based on design methods and creative techniques, the workshops offer a cross-disciplinary knowledge transfer for start-ups and future founders.

All MCBW START UP Events

Chat

MCBW START UP

MCBW START UP

Design for Change

Symposium, virtuelle Ausstellung und Workshops
6. bis 14. März 2021 hier und im MCBW FORUM

Über MCBW START UP

Die von bayern design initiierte Plattform MCBW START UP unterstützt bereits zum siebten Mal den gezielten Austausch zwischen designorientierten Start-ups, Designer*innen, Expert*innen aus der Wirtschaft sowie einem breiten Publikum.

Mit dem Grundthema „Shaping Futures by Design“ der MCBW als Rahmen widmet sich die Start-up-Plattform 2021 den vielfältigen Möglichkeiten, wie junge Unternehmen eine nachhaltige und innovative Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft mitgestalten. Start-ups und Designer*innen nehmen in dieser Entwicklung eine besondere Rolle ein, indem sie beispielsweise richtungsweisende Anwendungen für neue Technologien entwickeln oder Kreisläufe von Produkten und Dienstleistungen neu denken und gestalten.

MCBW START UP präsentiert und diskutiert hierzu in einer Ausstellung und einem Symposium nachhaltige, zukunftsweisende und inspirierende Lösungen und Designansätze. Thematische Workshops bieten zusätzlich konkrete Hilfestellungen, die für die erfolgreiche Entwicklung von Start-ups wichtig sind.

Programmübersicht

Live-Stream aus dem MCBW Forum

MCBW START UP Symposium

Das Symposium vertieft die Themen von MCBW START UP mit einer Reihe hochrangiger Gäste aus der Designwirtschaft. In zwei Themenslots wird diskutiert, welche entscheidende Rolle Design für junge Unternehmen spielt, um die wichtigsten nachhaltigen und innovativen Entwicklungen und Technologien in die Produkte und Dienstleistungen von morgen zu implementieren.

Mehr anzeigen

Zum Thema Circular Design diskutiert das erste Panel, wie Gründer*innen Produkte für eine funktionierende Kreislaufwirtschaft gestalten und produzieren. Das zweite Panel untersucht, wie Start-ups ein intelligentes und emotionales Produktdesign für digitale Innovationen entwickeln können.

Das Symposium richtet sich mit Impulsvorträgen und kurzen Q&A-Sessions an Start-ups, Unternehmen und allgemein Designinteressierte, die sich über die Zusammenarbeit mit Designer*innen in Unternehmen und Organisationen informieren möchten.

Weniger anzeigen

Virtueller Ausstellungsraum

MCBW START UP Ausstellung

Die Präsentation gibt einen inspirierenden Überblick über aktuelle Themen und Entwicklungen der Start-up-Szene in Bayern. Die virtuelle Ausstellung, gestaltet von Jester Blank und Schroeder Rauch, präsentiert dieses Jahr ökologisch und sozial gestaltete Produkte sowie digitale und technologische Anwendungen.

Mehr anzeigen

Präsentiert werden junge Firmen, die durch ihr Design und ihren innovativen unternehmerischen Ansatz hervorstechen. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf einem breiten Spektrum junger Unternehmen aus den Bereichen Architektur, Healthcare, Inneneinrichtung, künstlicher Intelligenz, Mobilität und Mode.

Die von bayern design ausgewählten Unternehmen verdeutlichen anschaulich, wie Design als Methode, Entwicklungsumgebung und Gestaltungswerkzeug von Gründer*innen in allen Entwicklungsphasen erfolgreich eingesetzt wird.

Weniger anzeigen

MCBW START UP Workshops

Während der gesamten Designwoche geben Kooperationspartner*innen mit Kurzworkshops, Sprintsessions und Coachings konkrete Hilfestellung für die erfolgreiche Entwicklung von Start-ups. Anhand von Designmethoden und Kreativtechniken bieten die Workshops einen disziplinübergreifenden Wissenstransfer für Start-ups und zukünftige Gründer*innen.

Alle MCBW START UP Events

Chat